Niamh MacNally giving a tour of the Print Room. © National Gallery of Ireland.
© National Gallery of Ireland. Credit

Events for Friends

Lots coming up for Friends of the National Gallery this autumn! 

Book your tickets for these events below.

Download the full events guide | Download the autumn booking form

For any queries, email [email protected] or phone us on +353 1 661 9877, or drop into us in person. 

 

Evenings at the Gallery

Date

Tickets

Courtyard Encounters Thursday 14 September €30
Director's Lecture Thursday 12 October €12 (€5 students)

Behind the Scenes at the Gallery

Date

Tickets

Historic Wings Thursday 5 October €15
Orpen Thursday 16 November €20

Screenings at the Gallery

Date

Tickets

Midnight in Paris Thursday 21 September €5
Don't look now Thursday 26 October €5

Previews at the Gallery

Date

Tickets

FW Burton: For the Love of Art Tuesday 24 October Free, but must be booked

Walking tours

Date

Tickets

Dublin's Street Art Saturday 9 September €15
Rediscovering Swift Tuesday 10 October €15

Overnight and day trips

Date

Tickets

Connemara 19-20 September €375
Wexford Wednesday 8 November €85

Morning and evening outings

Date

Tickets

St Michan's Saturday 11 November €15
Freud @ IMMA Wednesday 15 November €20

Welcome tours at the Gallery

Date

Tickets

Tour for new members Saturday 9 September Free, but must be booked
Tour for new members Saturday 14 October Free, but must be booked
Tour for new members Saturday 11 November Free, but must be booked

Free talks

Date

Tickets

Wednesday talks 12pm every Wednesday Free, no booking needed
Friday talks 11am every Friday Free, no booking needed
Second Saturday talks Second Saturday of every month  Free, no booking needed